Acts Intro

Luke’s second volume is known as the book of Acts (see the Invitation to Luke–Acts for more detailed information on the Gospel of Luke). The six parts of the book of Acts each describe a new phase in the expansion of the Messiah-following movement outward from Jerusalem. These sections are all marked by variations on the phrase theword of God continued to spread and flourish:
: First, the church is established in Jerusalem and becomes Greek-speaking, allowing it to spread its message throughout the empire.
: Next, the movement expands into the rest of Palestine.
: Third, Gentiles are included in the gathering of Jesus-followers alongside Jews.
: Fourth, messengers are sent west into the Roman province of Asia.
: Fifth, these messengers enter Europe.
: In the sixth and final phase, the movement reaches the capital city of Rome and into the highest levels of society; God’s kingdom is thus announced to all nations.

Download the Free Bible App
Acts Intro NLT
Acts Intro KJV
Reina Valera 1960 online